All Your Cakes Are Mine

That Cake Is A Filthy Lie


I adore cake. If there was a way I could marry cake, I would. In fact I would be the first woman to marry a soft, sweet food made from a mixture of flour, eggs, sugar, and other ingredients, baked and often decorated. Delish.

However, I loath pineapple cream cake. That shizz is cuh-razy, y’all. It is so abominable that I can’t even imagine looking at the pineapple buried under mounds of heavy cream. I go like this:

This can’t even be in the same category as cake.

Omgees, it's looking at me.

  • Cake (lingerz.wordpress.com)
Standard

11 thoughts on “That Cake Is A Filthy Lie

  1. Anas Shafqat says:

    I agree! 😀 I just don’t see the point of smothering pineapple with loads of cream :0 An insult to cakes :s

  2. Don’t marry a cake. Cake goes hard with time, fruit will go softer. A German popstar, Ramma Damma, married a pineapple once (true!). Don’t know if they’re still together.

    Nice stuff.

  3. AnkitaD says:

    Well, we mostly have chocolate cakes woth whipped cream here. No pastry cream. I mean, as far as I know. I try to stay away from strawberry and vanilla and whatnot. *shudder*

Leave a Reply

