All Your Cakes Are Mine

I Think I Know You From… No, Wait. J.k! I Don’t


This little scene happened a few months back, and out of the blue, I played it again in my head today (Just Kidding, I wrote it down in my journal)
I was in a fancy shmancy restaurant , where the usual visitors appeared to be rich, sulky teenagers coming in for Sheesha.Β I was there for a birthday party, completely unaware (and uncomfortable) with this display of debauchery when suddenly:

Random Guy (rushing inside): Have you seen Anita?

Me (didn’t know who he or Anita was): Yes.

Random Guy: Uff, she’s here already? *looks distraught.

Me: She is really angry.

Random Guy: Crap!

Me: Like I-am-plotting-his-demise-in-the-bathroom-right-now mad. I’m paraphrasing but that’s totally what she said.

Random guy taking the shit.

Random Guy: It wasn’t my damn fault! I can’t believe she’ll over react like this. Yeh Larkiyan b! (These girls!)

Me: I can see why she liked you. You’re a total charmer.

Random Guy: I know right?!

Me: And such smarts too. I would give you a hug. But we’re Muslims, and you’re not my brother or husband, so No.
Toodles!

Standard

25 thoughts on “I Think I Know You From… No, Wait. J.k! I Don’t

  1. AnkitaD says:

    Ah, that’s not very nice. It’s seems only natural that they are hunting for you. I know I would have done the same.

Leave a Reply

