News worthy

Of Trampires, And Slut Shaming


When news broke of Kristen Stewart’s alleged infidelity, I was probably doing something considerably less scintillating and not giving a one rupee coin over Robert Pattinson’s various homeless looks that he had donned in the past year, and which we will probably see again because heartbreak requires that you act like a hobo. Basically.

I actually wasn’t going to write anything related to them here, but then the news about these two would just not stop pouring in, and I’m all like, “We get it. She had an affair with someone, and unless he has purple skin and hooves and came from Narnia – There isn’t much of a big shocker here.” But then the shit got even more crazy with videos posted on Youtube by hysterical fans, condemning Stewart for giving into lust – and how could anyone look at anything when they have Pattinson’s hideous haircut good looks to look at?
Then I started seeing merchandise being sold with catchy, cheerful titles like “Kristen Stewart is a Trampire!” and if you don’t want this printed on your shirts, Behold! Here are more choices: “Kristen Stewart F*cking Sucks” or “I Wanna Take a Dump on Kristen Stewart”

What is more astounding is that except for a very few people, no one was bashing the director (with which she had an affair) with as much ferocity, Why the scrutiny and the public shaming, only exclusively, for her? This reminds me of Chris Brown – who can domestically abuse his girlfriend, and still have his records played on the radio and shiny Grammys  be awarded to him but Kristen Stewart, that demonizing whore who is responsible for Pattinson’s achy breaky heart, will be dropped from the sequel of her film – as rumors are suggesting.

Why this slut-shaming? Bashing and attacking a person just because they’ve slept with X number of people is none of anyone’s falafel. Why should I even care? Am I getting a free unicorn?
Someone ( Ali A. Rizvi) on facebook had a really great status which mentioned this:
“Married fifty-something Bill Clinton cheats with a 21 year old intern who is slut-shamed relentlessly until her name is forever synonymous with blowjobs. Yet, he still has strong, educated women swooning over him any time he speaks, to this day.”

Apparently, in Pakistan, popular VJ and actress, Naveen Waqar, recently married another TV personality, Azfar Ali. What created the shit storm was that Azfar was previously married and has two kids. Marriages end and break all the time, right? There is no need to blame someone, right? Wrong.
Her facebook fan page was filled with angry and cray-cray fans, blaming her for breaking Azfar’s marriage. What a ho-bag. How dare she place Azfar at gun point and kidnap a Maulvi so that they could get Nikah-fied!?!?
Some of the comments are:

  • Naveen ki sari value zero ho gai. (Naveen has zero value now)
  • Naveen could have found someone else, breaking a family is not cool.
  • Naveen ko aisa bilkul nae krna chahiye tha….kisi ka ghar barbaad kr k kbhi khush nae rahe gi! (Naveen shouldn’t have done this, ruining a marriage means that she’ll never be happy in one) 
  • Now its Naveen’s turn….Happy Divorce in advance!

I had no idea, Naveen and Azfar let so many random people into their homes, and Chachay Mamu’s dinner parties. What they should be doing is saying this:

It means, I love you.
J.k. Shut up.

 

 

 

People need to keep this judgmental shit to themselves. Stop with the slut shaming, it’ll give you horrible gum disease, and mouth cancer.

Standard

26 thoughts on “Of Trampires, And Slut Shaming

  1. But dear Tabby, i think Bill Clinton was defamed and bad-mouthed just as much as Lewinsky! There were so many ugly jokes going around about him…and the most popular internet jokes and jokes cracked by stand-up comedians in US are still about Bill dude.
    The thing with celebrities is that….they are famous…it’s a hazard of their profession…their job-profile ( just like a fireman is more prone to getting burnt as he deals with fire everyday).
    Kristen cheated on Pattinson….The word “cheated” has been used coz they were an “item”. Now, i don’t know much about the director dude…but does he also have a wife or girl-friend? If he has one too…..then the word “cheats” applies to both of them, i guess.

    • I agree with you, Suraiya but I think that Bill Clinton got out of this situation a lot better than Lewinsky – I expect some may disagree with what I’m saying and that’s fine.

      And yes, they both cheated on their partners – but it irks me to see that Stewart is being portrayed as the vile, home wrecking slut here even though they were both at wrong and the guy wasn’t pushed to have an affair by her at gunpoint, Right?

      • drsuraiyanasim says:

        Ofcourse dear, then both of them are equally responsible.
        Perhaps because more ppl know stewart and her popularity scale is much higher than the director’s, she has become more vulnerable to bashing. Just like if Shah rukh khan or Ranbir kapoor cheat….it will be a bigger news and will create more hysteria than if Randeep Hooda cheats.
        The bigger the star or politician….the more bashing or praising…more the media coverage and greater will be the people’s interest. Here both Stewart and Pattinson are super-famous, so the media will cover this story more than the director dude and his unknown partner (if she is unknown, sorry i haven’t followed this story completely).
        To an extent it is the hazard of their profession or their extreme popularity.
        But morally, neither is more or less bad….both the partners cheated so both are exactly on the same plane.

  2. Apparently people need something to relate to.

    Good and bad fit.
    Your rich = good. Poor = well, good luck next time.
    Handsome = Hi, what’s your name?, Not so Handsome = So sorry, I can’t find my pepper spray right now. Could you hold on for one second?
    Loyal = Good, Betrayal = Shame, Shame. Public shame if you are a person millions know.

    Girl stepped out. Good for her. Guy’s got to learn to build again. Can only make you stronger.

    I like the Hobo touch. And the slut shaming will give you gum disease and mouth cancer. Way to go all mummy all over their asses.

  3. Haha, I like that “bakwas na kr” poster!
    And you’re right,people need to start minding their own business,respect people’s privacy and give a little leeway while also taking into account both sides of the story. However, what kristen Stewart did was also wrong too. I mean it just show’s desperation. Maybe I’m just saying this because I never really liked her as an actor.. But then again,Robert Patterson is no better. No wonder the two get along so well!

    • Haha, I don’t adore her either, and Robert Pattinson…let’s just not go over there.

      Yes, I’m not condoning her behavior, in any way but the way the media is splashing her name across the papers so viciously got me thinking that people really do need to stop this slut shaming.

  4. Writes2escape. I flicked your line.
    Used “Heartbreak basically means you act like a Hobo.” while having a conversation with a friend.

    And I got this look of awe. And I pretended it came from me. And I didn’t even give you credit for it.

    So, what I’m trying to say is. If you have any more awesome lines. Please don’t use them in your posts. Your posts are already hep and chic.

    So I was thinking, if your not going to be using your awesome lines. Which aren’t really that awesome, if your thinking of keeping them to yourself.
    Mail me your awesome lines at misaal_8@hotmail.com.

    It would go to waste, Just like it’s terrible to waste food. An awesome line deserves an audiience. And I could continue awing my friends, while giving you no credit. Whatsoever.

    Win-Win

    • Oh My, I’m flattered. This is the first time, someone is requesting my lines. Oh what a girl to do!

      How about for all the 2 min super stardom I got you, you can post my blog at your face the book, or twitter or wherever? That’ll be super nice, and make you a sparkling unicorn.

      Don’t worry. I won’t let anything go to waste. You can agree to the above mentioned deal, right? 😛 I should get something out of this too, bus.

  5. This is so TRUE!!! I don’t get it either! I mean you don’t know all the details behind someones actions so what is the god damn point in judging them? -.- Its plain stupid.

  6. Anas Shafqat says:

    I don’t know how I missed this but you have described my sentiments exactly! It was Kristen who cheated. It was Robert who got cheated on. WHO CARES!? There are bigger problems in world, you know :/
    Good post, taby 😀
    You should have drawn one of your notorious doodles on this issue! :p

  7. hahah! SPOT ON! who cares? I read this news on yahoo and I must admit my mum is team jacob n bro team edward but hey ! 😀 who cares? I loved ur the last picture. BAKWAS NAH KAR!

    Hell yeah!! Oh this post made my day 😀 I am laughing so much!

Leave a Reply

