Oh, The Things I Write About

My Father’s ‘Supportive’ Thoughts On My Impending Weight Loss


Dad: My beta is starting to look very kamzoor (weak)
Dad: No need to diet anymore!
Dad: Filthy internet has started to effect your minds.
Dad: I will buy bananas. Good for health. Tennis players eat bananas all the time!
Dad: What will your relatives say when we go to Lahore? They will look at you and say that we don’t feed our girls enough.
Me: Wow. The horror. Oh daddy, how will we ever bear this shame?
Dad: …
Me: Did you know that I saw a profile of a woman competing in the Olympic race, and she was like 5 foot 5 inches and weighed only 48 kilogram? Ha!
Dad: Did she win?
Me: Um, No.
Dad: Exactly! Had she listened to her father, she would have won. You see, I am wise. Ha-ha.

Standard

39 thoughts on “My Father’s ‘Supportive’ Thoughts On My Impending Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

