College Stuff

How I Graduated (Finally!) and Other Stories


So basically, after this 218637621786278126319 long hiatus, I am here. I think we should start with the most important of the details – yes, I have graduated.

I know if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, it probably looks like that I’ve been in college since the Renaissance era. But it’s done. It’s over. I’m out. 4 years. It was definitely NOT how I imagined it though: Praying to the Lord to take pity on my broken soul and not let me fail the Statistics II course.

Come to think of it, nearly every semester has featured me praying to the Lord to take pity on my broken soul because of some stupid course that’s sinking my ship/ whatever micro particles of pride I have left in me but really, my GPA.

Prayer number 1

Prayer number 1

Prayer number 200209

Prayer number 200209

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update: I’ve been trying to write this blog since Saturday, and so it’s important to mention that I have a “B” in Stats II. I got to know about that on Monday! It was such a shocker that I just stood there clutching that piece of paper which listed down each course grade; I think I said, “Wut…” before weird guttural sounds emerged from my throat. I may have died for a couple of seconds there and then.

I also had the strange thought of going to my professor’s office and cleansing his closed door with tears of happiness and gratitude.

Anyway, right now, I’m trying to land a job. It’s funny how when you get rid of one problem, another surfaces. But for the time being, I’m going to listen to horrible 90s bands and look adoringly at my thesis hard copy. (It’s beautiful, and I sound so smart in it. For real)

Standard

8 thoughts on “How I Graduated (Finally!) and Other Stories

Leave a Reply

